Slit Jockey Records
  • peachmelbaP&P


    29 Jul 2015

    The fine folks over at Pigeones & Planes premiered a stream of “Peach Melba” and had some very nice things to say. Read the feature and listen to the song below: “Peach Melba” [...]

    Read More +
  • sjcake

    7″ Giveaway!

    26 Jul 2015

    Today is the actual anniversary of our first release – SJ001 7” vinyl (featuring Starkey “Less than Paper” and Dev79 “From the Get”) hit the streets 7/26/05 and we been grinding ever since. [...]

    Read More +
  • slit_jockey_10yrtour_poster

    Catch the 10 Year Mini-Tour w Spooky, Starkey & more

    23 Jul 2015

    “10 Years of Grime” Mini-Tour with Spooky! The whole Slit Jockey gang – Starkey, Dev79 and El Carnicero are gonna hit the road for a few dates alongside London badman grime OG – [...]

    Read More +
  • spooky_peach_melba_800

    Spooky “Peach Melba” New Single!

    22 Jul 2015

    London’s ultra badman Spooky (aka Spooky Bizzle) comes in strong with his new “Peach Melba” single on Slit Jockey! Spooky is a grime scene veteran with long running shows on Deja Vu FM [...]

    Read More +
  • slit_jockey_10yr_1200x1200

    “10 Years of Grime” Out Everywhere!

    17 Jul 2015

    As we hope you’ve heard – Slit Jockey Records is celebrating its 10 year anniversary!!! We’re notable as the first “grime” label in the US and still one of only a few stateside [...]

    Read More +
  • Screen Shot 2015-07-09 at 2.28.40 PM

    Retrospective Mix for THUMP & Juno Exclusive

    13 Jul 2015

    Starkey, Dev79 and El Carnicero (the 3 label owners) drop an an hour long b2b2b mix with a staggering 45 songs being played for Vice’s THUMP. We wanted to give a fun ride, showing off [...]

    Read More +
  • 10 Years of Grime tshirt

    New T-Shirt – Order Now!

    8 Jul 2015

    We’re super excited to bring you a new Slit Jockey T-Shirt!!! To keep the 10 year vibes rolling, we’ve taken the absolutely sick cover art that our man Tim Shaw designed and brought [...]

    Read More +
  • Screen Shot 2015-06-29 at 1.48.06 PM

    “10 Years of Grime” comp + Boiler Room Debut

    17 Jun 2015

    Shouts to Boiler Room with the debut of Dev79 & Riko Dan “Snapper Riddim” – first time this track has been heard in full, originally an exclusive from 2006′s Slit Jockey Mixtape Vol [...]

    Read More +
  • sj_10yr_c_alt(draft1)

    10 year anniversary tour on deck!

    10 Jun 2015

    Dev79 sez: We been bumpin the Slit Jockey Records label for 10 years. Wow. From hand stamping white label 7”s to DIY booking our anniv tour. Dedication, Passion (and sometimes I think stupidity [...]

    Read More +
  • Mattwizard-tapanga-kapowski_vf4lxm

    Mattwizard’s “Tapanga Kapowski” EP just dropped!

    25 May 2015

    You already know Mattwizard from our Choice Cuts 4 comp right? Well now we’re ready to release his debut EP for Slit Jockey, Tapanga Kapowski! If you love grime and the 90s you’re [...]

    Read More +